the.recycled.recipe

learning to cook healthier & without a recipe!

Clean Cookies!

2 Comments

I was craving cookies… so I found a recipe that could work as a clean recipe! We’ve been using a little bit of honey and agave which they suggest not to. Originally they did say to use agave so I like to pretend its still ok to use… I found these cookies on an awesome blog, elana’s pantry (click to see the original recipe). I only changed a couple of things, olive oil for grapeseed oil and raw cacao for chocolate chips.

The recycled recipe:

11/4 cup blanched almond flour (I think I’m going to try to make this homemade soon- would be much- much cheaper)

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil

1/2 tbsp vanilla

1/4 cup agave nectar

1 heaping tbsp of raw cacao

I mix all the ingredients together, I know there is benefit in mixing the dry and wet ingredients separate but sometimes I just throw it all in there and it still works. Preheat the oven to 350 and cook cookies on parchment paper for about 8.5 minutes. Put the cookies on the parchment paper in 1in balls then smoosh down to make thinner. (Makes 12 cookies) These may only taste good to me because I haven’t had sugar in a few days but either way they tasted pretty good!

2 thoughts on “Clean Cookies!

  1. These are great Tina! Good find and adjustment 🙂 I made them with almond butter last night and they were delicious! I can’t wait untilyou try it as a snicker doodle.

Leave a Reply

