the.recycled.recipe

learning to cook healthier & without a recipe!

Uncle Buddy Eggs

2 Comments

Uncle Buddy Eggs (technically called ‘shirred eggs’- the name of me and Michael’s breakfast and pastry shop if we have one one day!) are a Bell family classic! They are sooo delicious! Michael’s dad, Jack had an uncle named Buddy who made these delicious treats for him and his sisters whenever he was in town. He made them for me one morning before Michael and I were dating and I think that is when I decided I wanted to be a part of the Bell family!

The recipe:

12 pieces of bacon- half cooked in the microwave

12 eggs

4 slices of American cheese

salt & pepper

Grease a 12 cup muffin tin and wrap each cup with a piece of the 1/2 cooked bacon. Crack an egg into the middle of each cup wrapped with bacon. Shake a little salt & pepper on each. Cook at 350 for 20 minutes, put 1/3 slice of cheese on each and cook for 5 more minutes. Let cool for about 5 minutes and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Uncle Buddy Eggs

  1. Those look amazing and also deadly. But, if you made one for me I know I wouldn’t turn it down!

Leave a Reply

