the.recycled.recipe

learning to cook healthier & without a recipe!

Guacamole!

3 Comments

Two people really inspired me to make guacamole: Mrs. Woodrum and Michelle Vieira. I first ate and enjoyed guacamole at the Woodrum residence after watching her make it and realizing maybe avocados weren’t so scary after all (minus being $2 a piece geez…) Michelle told me how to make it, in her great Michelle way, add a little of this, a lot of that, and it works!

So for this guac….

3 avocados

1 bunch of cilantro, chopped

a couple of good squirts of lemon juice

2 cloves of garlic, chopped

2 small tomatoes (i got mine from my neighbors garden-thanks Mike!)

1/4 of an onion, diced

a good sized pinch of: coriander, cumin, salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper

Cut the avocados down the center and then around the core, then twist it in half, remove the pit and spoon out the goodness! Mash it up, add all the other ingredients, garnish, and enjoy! Rice chips are really tasty with it!

3 thoughts on “Guacamole!

  1. Gimme that guac! I wish I were there for that one, the picture looks Ah-mazing.

  2. A food blog!!! I just love it!!
    I’ll reply again when I make it!!!
    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

